Skip To Main Content

Leadership and Governance

Seacrest is led by a passionate group of administrators, dedicated to the school's mission and its students. As an independent school, Seacrest is governed by a Board of Trustees who are committed to the School's legacy and its vision for the future. Members of the Board of Trustees are entrusted with carrying out long-range strategic planning, ensuring financial success, and developing policy consistent with the mission of Seacrest Country Day School. The Board is comprised of parents, friends of Seacrest, alumni parents and alumni.

Steven Caruso, Head of School

Steven Caruso
Head of School


Jennifer Theel, Associate Head of School

Jennifer Theel
Associate Head of School


Lynda Farrow Business Manager

Lynda Farrow
Business Manager


Spencer Reese, Head of Upper School

Dr. Spencer Reese
Head of Upper School

Christin Minder, Head of Middle School

Christin Minder
Head of Middle School

Tyra Turner, Head of Lower School

Tyra Turner
Head of Lower School

Bill Carufe, Director of Athletics

Bill Carufe
Director of Athletics

Craig Johnson
Director of Guidance

Elizabeth Frosini, Director of College Counseling

Elizabeth Frosini
Director of College Counseling

Meghan Easterly, Director of Marketing

Meghan Easterly
Director of Marketing, Communications and Databases

Simone Low, Director of Baby Rays

Simone Low
Director of Baby Rays

Joe Dodd, Director of Safety and Security

Joe Dodd
Director of Safety and Security

2022-23 Board of Trustees